Webinar: the Ministry of the Future

webinar-March 4th-Kim Stanley Robinson-Jane-Davidson-SOIF

We’re excited to announce a webinar conversation between the acclaimed science fiction writer Kim Stanley Robinson and the activist and author Jane Davidson, on how we get to the future we want–and the type of organisations we need to help us get there.

It’s on Thursday 4th March at 17.30 GMT. There’s a nominal fee which will go to a charity nominated by the speakers. You can register on Eventbrite here. The webinar is being hosted by SOIF with support from the publisher Chelsea Green.

Kim Stanley Robinson is a bestselling  science fiction writer whose work addresses important questions of world-building. The Ministry for the Future, his latest novel, is no exception, wrestling with how to avoid an overheated world and impending climate catastrophe. Former Welsh Environment Minister Jane Davidson shaped the pioneering Well-Being of Future Generations Act, which put sustainability at the heart of all government decisions. She tells this story in her book #futuregen, reflecting on Wales’ remarkable response to our global climate issues. The conversation will be moderated by Cat Tully, the Managing Director of the futures and foresight practice SOIF.

The event is on Thursday 4th March, and runs for an hour from 17.30 GMT (12.30 EST, 09.30 PST). The Eventbrite registration link is here.

One response to “Webinar: the Ministry of the Future

Comments are closed.